2019 AIGA Cleveland Fellows Award Nomination

The Cleveland AIGA Fellows Award recognizes seasoned designers and other major figures who have made a significant contribution to raising the standards for excellence and practice and conduct within the northeast Ohio design community and the AIGA Cleveland chapter. Our fellows are honored for their design practice and other contributions in a range of areas including education, writing, and leadership. After over a decade hiatus, we are pleased to announce that the AIGA Cleveland Fellow Award is being resumed.

This year’s Fellow will be honored at the Design 730 Awards Show in May.

We welcome your nominations. Nominees should:

• Be a practitioner and/or educator with more than fifteen years of experience in the profession;
• Be a member in good standing;
• Be making or having made a significant contribution to AIGA;
• Be advancing or having advanced excellence in design as a discipline, profession, and cultural force.

Past Fellows have included:
2007 Sheila Hart and Eric May
2003 J. Charles Walker
2001 Karen Skunta
1999 Bert Benkendorf

Nominations are due by April 12, 2019.


NOTE: The AIGA Fellows Award is not a lifetime achievement award.

By Webmaster
Published March 25, 2019